Plugin Release New page: MyBB Google maps v3
Author Message Action
Andrew F.

Administrator
Posts: 221

Hi Matteo, what is the link to your site/page?

Does the cache file correctly contain the user locations? or does it contain "a:0:{}"?
Post: #11
26-08-2012, 10:34 PM
maat

Junior Member
Posts: 5

Hi Andrew, my page (http://ktmriders.it/misc.php?page=mapuser) can't be saw without login.

Cache file seem to be correct, you can read it here <removed>
This is what i see:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/slnfxqfq6llhio....15.58.jpg

How I can be sure that is not a php/js pagemanager problem? Other js page working fine and php page also work.
Post: #12
27-08-2012, 06:22 AM
(This post was last modified: 27-08-2012, 06:23 AM by maat.)
Andrew F.

Administrator
Posts: 221

Possibly a javascript conflict, your site uses a lot of it. You are including jQuery twice for a start..
The map uses the body onload event, try removing your countdown that uses window.onload.

Use http://validator.w3.org/ to fix some other errors.

The cache file looks good btw.
Post: #13
27-08-2012, 07:50 AM
maat

Junior Member
Posts: 5

i put CDown script in index only (instead of header) and now usermap work again.

Thanks Andrew very much

PS
When you release the direction page?
i've a suggestion: it's possible to have in the end of the page a share link to direction just created?
Post: #14
27-08-2012, 03:45 PM
Andrew F.

Administrator
Posts: 221

Glad it is now working for you. 001_smile

Thanks for the suggestion, I will try it out eventually. 001_tongue
Post: #15
28-08-2012, 04:04 AM
KingCupid

Junior Member
Posts: 1

Where can i get API Key? Google says no need of API.
Post: #16
09-11-2012, 03:54 PM
Andrew F.

Administrator
Posts: 221

True it does indeed work without a key, but then you do not get access to extra monitoring controls and statistics.

Follow the instructions here to get your own API key: https://developers.google.com/maps/docum...al#api_key
Post: #17
10-11-2012, 01:37 AM
Andrew F.

Administrator
Posts: 221

It has been reported that the markers on this page have stopped working. The reason being that Google has recently phased out the Geocoding API v2.

I am implementing an update to upgrade the page to use the new Geocoding API v3.
Post: #18
13-03-2013, 02:23 PM
maat

Junior Member
Posts: 5

I confirm, my map markers stop workings.

You mean i need to update the API key?
Post: #19
14-03-2013, 08:30 AM
(This post was last modified: 14-03-2013, 08:31 AM by maat.)
derpate

Junior Member
Posts: 1

No, it's not about the API key. The User Map must be migrated from csv to json because Google changed it. Other Google Maps Plugins come up with the same problem.
Post: #20
14-03-2013, 09:03 PM


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Release]  New page: MyBB Rules Page Andrew F. 1 33,763 06-01-2015, 07:02 PM
Last Post: 123
  [Release]  New page: MyBB Contact Form with reCAPTCHA Andrew F. 21 91,665 06-01-2015, 07:01 PM
Last Post: 123



Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)